cqha header logo

cqha header text

The Team

Executive Committee

President:  Dr. Wayne Burwash AQHA Director

President: Dr. Wayne Burwash

AQHA Director 

244071 Panorama Ridge SW,
Calgary, AB T3Z 3L6
Home Phone: 403.246.8283
Bus. phone: 403.242.1913 
Cell phone: 403.807.7022
email icon

1st Vice-President: Dr. Gilles Seguin

1st Vice-President:
Dr. Gilles Seguin

1524 Lacasse Rd.,
Clarence Creek, ON K0A 1N0
Telephone: 613.488.2300

email icon 

2nd Vice-President: Robert (Bob) Hawkins

2nd Vice-President:
Robert (Bob) Hawkins

Box 6, Site 1, RR 1, 
Airdrie, AB T48 2A3
Telephone: 403.909.1002
email icon

Treasurer:  Haidee Landry

Haidee Landry

AQHA Director
179-216 St.
Langley, BC V2Z 1S3
Cellphone: 778.839.8051

email icon

Secretary: Marnie Somers

Marnie Somers

AQHA Director-at-Large 
Box 1122,
Carberry, MB R0K 0H0
Telephone: 204.834.2479

email icon 

Directors & Committee Chairs

Brenda Belanger2


Brenda Belanger

RR #1,
Cherhill, AB T0E 0J0
Telephone: 780.284.0266

email icon


ross brigden


Ross Brigden, AQHA Director-At-Large

P.O. Box 729,
Medicine Hat, AB T1A 7G6
Telephone: 403.526.0246

email icon


melanie burns


Melanie Burns, AQHA Director

1144 3rd Ave. NE,
Moose Jaw, SK S6H 1G1

email icon


joe carter


Joe Carter, AQHA Director-at-Large

421 St. George Rd., RR #2,
St. George, ON N0E 1N0
Telephone: 519.448.1127

email icon



larry clifford


Larry Clifford, AQHA Director

Box 22042,
Brandon, MB R7A 6Y9
Telephone: 204.727.3661

email icon


karen cook


Karen Cook

348 Esker Rd.,
Omemee, ON K0L 2W0
Telephone: 805.799.6921
email icon



ryan smith

Ryan Fleetwood

Box 80,
Champion, AB T0L 0R0
Telephone: 403.897.3787

email icon



carole joubert gaboury


Dr. Carole Joubert-Gaboury
AQHA Director-at-Large

1557 Ave. St. Jean,
Mascouche, QC J7K 3A7
Telephone: 450.474.0575

email icon


marc garner


Marc Garner, AQHA Director

211072 Twp Rd 92,
Lethbridge, AB T1J 5P6
Cellphone: 403.330.5958

email icon

trevor mcburney


Trevor McBurney, AQHA Director

Box 183,
Coronach, SK S0H 0Z0
Telephone: 306.265.37744

email icon


kathy patterson


Kathy Patterson, AQHA Director
& Chair, Youth World Cup Committee

4912 Rd 179, RR#2,
Bornholm, ON N0K 1A0
Telephone: 519.345.2861

email icon


gayle pawley wilson


Gayle Pawley-Wilson,
AQHA Director-At-Large
& Chair, Grants Committee

Telephone: 941.468.1321

email icon


milt rigetti


Milt Rigetti

Box 2197,
Moose Jaw, SK S6H 7T2
Telephone: 306.693.2302

email icon

 mary robinson



Mary Ellen Robinson, AQHA Director

42186 Twp Rd 240,
Calgary, AB T3Z 2X8
Telephone: 403.242.9209

email icon






lorne winther


Lorne Winther, AQHA Director

RR #1,
Huxley, AB T0M 0X0
Telephone: 403.442.2373

email icon


Our Valued Corporate Sponsors


MBNA Logo PMS 289C 

john deere logo

sherwin williams logo

Above Logos Link to Our

Corportate Sponsors' Websites!



AQHA affiliate logo









ribbon solid


CQHA Membership


As a Canadian, when you join AQHA,

you're eligible to join CQHAat no additional cost!

"Already an AQHA Member?" Join CQHA Here!